Golden delight

I'm finding the mornings to be a bit of an effort the last couple of weeks, and this morning was no exception. Did get out for a morning run, however, as I knew that the rest of the day was going to be full. Afternoon spent doing a second opinion and then collected youngest grandson. We got back to the apartment in time to watch the early stages of the sunset.

This picture is the best of those that I took from the apartment deck, before I went out with daughter to get the rest of her birthday present. So we were in the car when the sky turned orange and then red. Gold is what you get, therefore.

I started carrying my iPhone with me on my runs in early July 2010, to see whether I could get worthwhile pictures while running. Four months later I joined blipfoto, and have never regretted it. Even on days like today when my "run photo" was marred by a soft focus. That I put up a "non run photo" today is proof that i can be flexible; a little bit; occasionally; with a push. Thanks to S.

More dramatic in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.