ciorstain

By ciorstain

Crown Lounge

Alarm at 3:45 am .... not a good time to get up, but I do need an hour in the morning before I can face people - even only a taxi driver ....
Taxi to airport picked me up at 4:55 am and I went direct through security and boarding. It's nice to only have hand luggage.
I was picked up by a colleague and we got into the office and directly into meetings.
I had no minute spare all day. Was not even able to eat anything.
Lovely was that my new young colleague in AMS brought me chocolate and Dutch cookies ;). Usually I bring shortbread everywhere I go, but I never got something so far. So I felt spoilt!
Meetings went ok and H dropped me at the airport at 8 to catch my flight home at half 9.
I was exhausted and hungry and luckily they had food available in the KLM lounge.
I was in Glasgow at 10 pm and at home before 11 pm.
A long day - but it was a good day.

Photo is taken in the Crown Lounge. Nothing special, but really the first moment I had time to touch my camera ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.