Oranges and Lemons

... or Limes really.

After a couple of lovely days, today lived up to its Bank Holiday Monday weather reputation, and was cold, dull and grey. Neither of us were inspried to do anything much.

Mum is interested in a new, smaller, mobility scooter which she could keep at the flat (her current one lives in my sister's garage!).  So we instead headed over to a place in Maidstone for a look. They had the scooter she had been interested in buying, but the saleman was rather disparging over it - for good reason - there would have been no way I could lift it into the boot!  He had one similar to what she has, but much lighter, but it would still have to live with my sister :(  More thinking needed!

Back home, after a detour to my sister's for coffee and a chat, I realised the camera hadn't had any exercise today. I spotted this fruit bowl on Mum's coffee table full of dried origanes and limes. I liked the way the late afternoon light from the windows was bringing out the colours, and decided to check out the high ISO settings on the new camera to take some hand-held shots - not bad for ISO 1000 compared to my old Canon 60D !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.