Life through the lens...

By ValC

Allium

Friday once again. 
How very kind of my Allium to open today as the theme is " Circles".
I actually thought I had dug this up last year, as it had not flowered since I planted it 3 years ago.
However  it has produced three lovely flowers.
Today is our 49th Wedding Anniversary.
How time flies!
So we decided to treat ourselves  ( at great expense) to lunch at our local "Gastro" pub. Takes us 5 mins. by foot to get there!
MrC had beer battered fish and chips, with mushy peas, and a pint of Leeds Brewery Best Bitter.
( Did you know it was National Fish and Chip Day today?)
I had Hake with tomato and butter bean stew, and a glass of white wine, Colombard/ Sauvignon Blanc from France.
It is the pub's first anniversary this weekend. 
The food was delicious.
All for £15.00.... No not each, for the lot!
A lovely lunch time meal.
We will be celebrating again next week, when we may push the boat out a bit more!!

I spent the rest of the afternoon gardening. Coolish, but then the sun came out and it was warm as I sat outside with a glass of wine after I had finished.

Hope you all have a great weekend. I think the weather here in Yorkshire, should be better, especially on Sunday.

Extra photo shows some of the late Spring flowers, and some of the early Summer ones, flowering in our garden at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.