Gardening Done

In no surprise to anyone, I appear to have only bought daisy type flowers yesterday. I was meant to be getting plants which which would give background and structure. Instead I have a pile of dahlias, marigolds, daisies and cosmos - I struggle with anything else apparently. I spent time doing Very Good Weeding and then planted everything. Now I shall sit back and watch it all burst forth in a riot of pretty flowers.

Daisy has spent the day putting makeup and nail varnish on, Will had a new friend round. He has a potentially fatal nut allergy and brought all his life saving equipment. I solved the problem of potentially killing him by not feeding him anything.

Then a walk on the beach and homemade pizza for tea. And don't Friday evenings take on a whole different look at the end of a week off work? As in"only two more days...."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.