DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Quadrophenia

I had this all planned since the last FSF.

This was meant to be my birthday blip; four = quad and knowing we would be in Brighton it just had to be Quadrophenia!

However, I forgot about the extra day for the leap year, so my blip birthday was yesterday. Drat!

I felt that the idea was too good to waste, and so began our mission to find a suitable scooter.
We found this one, but sadly no owner and it just wouldn't have been right to park my bum on the seat without permission.
I tried leaning over it, but it just didn't look right, so we gave up.

We had a wander to try and find something else but same again; nobody around to talk to.

As we walked back, fortune smiled on me, as the original scooter we'd seen (which I thought was the best) now had a rider preparing to leave.
I quickly explained about wanting to take a 'quadrophenia' themed photo whilst in Brighton and buttered him up by saying his scooter was the best we'd seen (no lie). He was happy to let me post on the bike.

Pushing my luck, I cheekily asked if I could also borrow his coat, as I'd noticed he was wearing a proper mod parka, complete with sewn on badges. Again he agreed (what a gent), his pal even offered to lend me his crash helmet which had the target motif on, but I was more than happy with what I'd got already.

Obviously, I've fiddled with this to add the target as the background; the edges aren't perfect but hey! I'm on holiday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.