Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pause for thought

A poignant blip! We did the same...

Went into work to do a few hours and ... pick up my laptop! It had been ordered for me way back in April, but only now being given! It is going to help greatly over the next few days when I want to work from home so I'm around to take G to hospital appointments etc.

First off though, I called her oncologist to say what had happened. I could tell she wasn't going to do it in a hurry. Glad the call has been made as he will now recommend who to see.

G hasn't really seen what I do for work and couldn't believe that I spend hours on a computer each day! Actually, I am surprised at how much computer time this new job involves. Didn't think it would be as bad as it is. I'd had enough by 6, so decided to head out for a drive - just to get out of the house.

Brought G to Kite Beach... but neither of us had a camera... so, a camera phone picture here. There was a lot of activity, but this sweeper came along, and stopped right in front of the car. Incredible! It summed up the day. G is getting quite agitated about losing her independence ability to drive. That's going to be the biggest challenge of this entire episode. One thing's for sure; she has got to slow down!

On the way back though - we called into an Emarat Al Shamil place as there wasn't a queue, and got Gs car re-registered! It passed the first time (phew), so she is good for another year with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.