Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quiet day

Well, after all of yesterday's disruption and tiredness, neither of us woke particularly early. I was surprised when G said it was nearly 9am! Unlike G, I didn't sleep very well at all. Mostly because I was worried about her, but also because I was on the pull out sofa bed in my room with not enough time to put the blow-up mattress on.

G needs to have an MRI, EEG and echo (whatever that means) so I did some research to find out a good neurologist and a place where the tests could be done. Really, G needed to be in touch with her oncologist and take things from there. She wasn't up to it though. Too shocked and tired, and worried about how much life is going to change; particularly about losing her freedom to drive!

We were fortunate to have a Skype call with blip friends in the UK who gave a lot of valuable information on how normal life can be, so there is plenty to look forward to, but only after the tests are done and a neurologist is consulted...

I managed to pop into the office for an hour; then a quick essentials shop, and back home. G was fine, but very tired! Pauline visited and has kicked into action with help. Our friends too... One of them cooked for us and sent over a meal! Last night, Farzan had gone home and came back to A&E with food for us! It's all quite overwhelming.

My picture is of the flame tree through the living room window. It's taken it's time, but it is flowering very well now, and best of all - it has red flowers! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.