Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lost in translation

These are the chocolates that came back with us last night! I asked the waiter what type of truffles they have. He said, "dark and milk chocolate", to which I replied, "I'll have one of each". He then brought this platter with 13 chocolates on it!!! He said, "You said you wanted one of each!" He'd already punched everything into the system and said he would undo it but you could tell he was reluctant to.

Been a nice relaxed day. Totally free of work apart from hanging up a load of washing! I had a red velvet cupcake for breakfast and popcorn for lunch so I feel a bit delinquent! Watched the movie Pitch Perfect 2 which has great music and rhythm.

There's a long list of things to do tomorrow so better get to bed soon for an early start...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.