Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Vintage

For all the years that this chocolate bar has been here, I have wanted to have a cup of coffee in it, but because it's called a chocolate lounge, I've always thought it very decadent - calories and all... It is located right opposite the cinema in Dubai Mall, where we popped in briefly to see if there was a movie we could catch at that time. The timings weren't right so I raced over to this place to see their menu, and they did things other than chocolate, so we raced up to the top deck and eventually sat near the rail.

The pictures of each other were taken mainly to show the people behind us!! All done very surreptitiously. Good food and very reasonable and due to an error made by the waiter, I have come home with several pieces of handmade chocolate truffles (every type they do) and a yummy looking red velvet cupcake!

We were here right after I finished work because G had a birthday party and I wanted to sort out my mobile plan but ended up looking at gadgets instead.

And it went really well with the Office Bingo this afternoon. Lots of fun! I didn't win anything, but one lucky member of staff went home with an iPad Mini!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.