Madness

Black Rock 5 tonight.

An annual race from Kinghorn out over the sand at low tide, around the Black Rock and back.

5 miles with 3 steep, wee hills in the village and lots of running on sand and in water. 23 minutes (or thereby) for the winner. 47 minutes for me when I did it in 2009.

The incoming tide almost caught me. But I did finish and I wasn't last.

"... those who find they’re touched by madness, sit down next to me... "

Madness

The race can only be run at this time of year at the lowest tide, or the Rock is still surrounded by water.

The Blip is the leaders heading for the Rock. The extras give a bit of scale. 700 runners streaming out across the sand is quite a spectacle.

Better photos (not mine) are on the race website.

2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.