Shadow and Light

The first Saturday of summer.

A good one. It has been quite busy until now, but I did get a couple of hours of “feet up time” in the afternoon.

Clearly all my days are going to be busy until after the election on Thursday... I’ll be needing new walking shoes by then. Maybe a chiropodist and a physiotherapist as well. Let’s hope a life coach isn’t needed. 

I stopped in Falkland this morning on the way to the farm shop - I got it into my head to buy a newspaper. That’s unusual, especially at the weekend - too much other stuff to do. As a bonus I got a Blip too.

It’s the Arms of the King of Scots, on the facade of Falkland Palace. The Palace was built between 1501 and 1541 - well before the Union of the Crowns (1606).

Falkland Palace

Is it moving into shadow or light?

Shadows & Light

The extra is the front entrance of the Palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.