Positives

I suppose Sunday’s highlight was lunch. I met Nagina in Edinburgh to try a vegetarian pizza restaurant I’d found via Google - while searching for something else.

A big success. Well, it was a big calzone. Aubergines and mozzarella were the fillings.

The menu is in two halves - one vegan and the other vegetarian. There’s a big choice either way. They do pasta as well as pizza. I hadn’t heard of vegan ice cream before, but I was already bulging with calzone, so it’ll have to wait for next time. I'm told the hot chocolate made with hazelnut milk is excellent.

As with Henderson’s, N was completely bemused by the range on the menu and had to ask the waitress for help. I can't find a website but it’s Novapizza at 82 Howe Street (just as you approach Stockbridge).

I’ll be having an olive and a slice of cheese for dinner. Maybe. OK, 2 olives.

I was brave enough to get on the scales again this morning - another kilo gone. I think that’s between 5 and 6 kg since the end of March. I suppose that’s another highlight.

I cycled to the park after breakfast and used the outdoor gym - the first time in weeks. I enjoyed it, but might suffer a bit tomorrow.
 
When I come to think of it, the day has provided quite a few positives, but I’ll stop there.

The Blip is Cockburn Street in Edinburgh (yes, again). It’s one of my favourite streets in the Big City, and it’s handy from the railway station when Blip hunting.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.