Maritime Monday

OK, 9pm and I have my feet up at last.

With a brief exception (see below) I didn't stop betwen 7am and just now. Breakfast on the run. Lunch on the run. Dinner on the run.

Highlights?

A couple of interactions with voters - one of them a friend from ice hockey whom I hadn't seen for years (he lives 2 streets away). His son and mine were teammates for several years at under 10 and under 12 level.

A good telephone call with an accountant about a mutual client. It started with her being quite cool and slightly bossy, but I managed to sort her out and make her laugh at the same time.

I won't mention the weather.

I did get over to Dysart for a scone in the early afternoon. That gave me a few minutes parked on my backside to slow life down a bit. The scone (cheese) was excellent - and so were the views (as usual) - Blipped as evidence.

Even the smells were good - when you get that much seaweed just out of the water as the tide's going out, you really notice the smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.