Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Good Morning Gum

I thought there was more gold than this in the sky when I grabbed my camera and went out onto our deck. Obviously there wasn't, but I still thought it looked nice. Just as well, as there was no time for thinking about photography through the day - in fact I made the right decision: to leave my camera at home; I certainly had no opportunity to use it.

Here it is large; straight from camera to you.

I've realised that 11.5 km through the bush was probably a bit much to subject my old feet and ankles to after only running for 5 or 6 weeks. The ankles and forefeet have been sore this week, to the point I've been completely unable to run - disappointing my lad yesterday, as he wanted to run home from daycare with me. :-( Today however: yay! I ran up the corridor at work at the end of the day because I was very short on time, and found no pain. So I ran the few hundred metres (uphill) to the food co-op: no pain! So I ran from there to the station: no pain!! Awesome. :-D My heels did start to ache somewhat, but not the pain that has been paining me. So I'm really happy. I'll still rest them tomorrow, but should be able to go for a (shorter) run on Saturday. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.