More garlic

The wild garlic is still looking lovely.  There isn't much of it and it is a lovely contrast against the rock roses.

I'm loving hearing the tweeting of the baby birds in the garden.  Today I've seen a Nuthatch family.  Apologies for not capturing an image of them.  And we now regularly see a song thrush too.

I've worked from home which as usual means that I worked long into the evening playing catch up.

Later in the evening our elderly neighbour came round.  I was aware that her husband had terminal cancer and was hoping to come home from hospital  to be there when the moment came to leave this world.   He didn't make it but his children did make it to the hospital just in time to see him.  I didn't know him well but I still keep crying.

If you are planning on taking part in Mono Monday the theme is "Reflections" - you all know that I love them.  Please tag them MM124 or MonoMonday124 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.