The lure of shopping malls

I guess a visit to the shops was inevitable at sometime during the bank holiday, and even if I didn’t make it during the actual weekend, today’s visit was equally as purposeful. And perhaps not quite so crowded.
While I am no fan of  clinical purpose built malls, and far prefer conventional high street shopping, I have to admit that they are something of a magnet.
Not just to me, but seemingly thousands of others who not so many years ago would have spent most time browsing high street shops, or chances are knew exactly what we were looking for and where to go for it.
The shopping mall is an altogether different experience and while they are a collection of mostly the same names, whichever mall you visit,  even window shopping is an enticement to enter.

Today’s visit did not figure in any particular shopping or purchase plans but at least I was able to get a taste of what I might look for next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.