Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surf's up

I think the East Coast low has arrived.  It is now lashing down outside and it's blowing a hoolie.  I took the hounds for a walk out along Nobbys  breakwall and was nearly blown back to the carpark.  The rain was like glass shards it was so biting.  I am sure we looked like Buster Keaton in that film trying to walk against the wind. 

I did stop at the canoe pool on the way home and took this shot.  It's not the best but it does give you an idea of the waves at the moment.  I might add the chap on the right made it out but not the one of the left who retreated.  It was quite late in the day and the light was all but gone.

Hamish and I visited and before that I helped with the Nappy collective so it's been a busy day.  Fingers crossed we are not washed or blown away tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.