Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vivid Part 2 - looking the other way

It is nearly 2 am.  I am just back from Sydney and Vivid Part 2.  After a suitably lazy day, I had an early tea with Mum and then headed off to Vivid.  How is this, I managed to find a free park in Kirribilli not far from the ferry wharf.  I headed up the hill and walked across the bridge.  A bit tricky to get shots, even if you can manage a tripod the bridge often moved with heavy vehicles.  I haven't even looked at those shots yet.  Down to the Quay and up to the Passenger Terminal.  Over to MCA which you can see on the left.  A quick shifty at some installations and then up to the Cahill Expressway Walk which is where this shot was taken.  A four image pan stitched in LR.  Over to the Opera House which you can see on the right and then the Botanic Gardens.  I have to say the Opera House is very colourful this year.  The gardens are OK but not as good as last year in my opinion.  Back to the Quay and a ferry back to Kirribilli.   

The thing I did differently this year was to get up high where I could.  Funnily enough, there was always a number of togs with tripods in those points so perhaps that says something.

Anyway, if I get a chance tomorrow I will put an album up on flickr and a link here if you want to see the whole catastrophe.

Edit.  Just put one from the bridge up as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.