Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vivid Part 1

I went to Vivid at Taronga Zoo.  My word I enjoyed it.  Beckett was quite right, it is very well done and you get good opportunity to look at the displays.  I think my favourite was one of the Tassie Devil that Becket blipped the other day but closely followed by the lemurs.  I have put them up in the extra.  The Port Jackson Shark was pretty cool too.

I had to blip this view across to the city though.  Rather spectacular from a distance I think.  I will be checking it out in closer detail tomorrow all being well.

Other than that, Hamish and I visited the Nursing home this morning and then there was a very fruitless shopping expedition prior to heading down the M1 to Sydney and it's nightmare traffic.  Not as bad as Cairo, Lima or London though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.