Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A break in the weather

I don't want you to think I was complaining yesterday when I said the weather was miserable.  It certainly was but oh we have had such good falls of rain, it was much needed.  The clouds cleared this morning and I took my Aunt to a nursery where we both made some purchases.  I was able to get most of the plants in when I got home but was disappointed that despite the good rain, when I dug down, the soil was still dry in a lot of places.  A good thing it has absolutely p*ssed down this evening and looks like we will have a good three more days of it. 

I took the hounds for a walk after I had a pootle around Merewether baths.  It was lightly raining as we left but got heavier and heavier by the time we turned around.  The worst of it was it was then face into the prevailing rain and the drops were biting like needles in our eyes.  We were all sopping wet so clothes off and dogs towelled, heater on, food in our bellies and all is well with the world now.

I have put up an extra of me and some friends with the birthday girl.  The theme was Dr Seuss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.