AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

hypericum

a flower of hypericum calycinum - better known as St John's Wort, though this is not the variety that is used as an anti depressant - that is H. perforatum. I only know this as I consulted a book!!

short of time today, been at the office, and have to go back after lunch and yogalates ( I AM supposed to be semi retired!!). popped out to the garden, just as a) it started to drizzle and b) my camera battery indicator started flashing, so took this quick pic and this is it for today.

John has taken Iain to the olympic football at Hampden, I hope they get on OK. John hopes he has organised audio description for Iain - a bit like sitting there listening to the radio - but it is a long day as there are two matches and they had to leave early to queue up to collect their tickets. So no aquafit tonight, instead they will come back to a big dish of lasagne with garlic bread - Iain's favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.