AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a better class of busker!

finished my volunteer stint and popped into the gardens at New Lanark to see if there were any good flower pics, fully intending to do something either from here, or my own garden - it is a long time since I posted a flower! got a lovely shot of a pink rose with (I think) a honey bee - here - maybe! (in my up close folder - can't get the link to stay on the rose but if you get the wrong one it is one back ) and thought my blip was in the bag, but just as I was getting into the car I spotted this young girl busking on the steps of the Engine House, with her beautiful clarsach!

I think she is a music student who sometimes plays at events, and gets paid, but also has permission to come down and busk. her playing is lovely, not your usual instrument for a busker, quiet and gentle! I hope she does well and her hat gets filled up.

I decided to blip this because flowers will be there tomorow, I need to practice people shots and I think this is what blipfoto is about - not just good photos, but interesting happenings in your life.

have to to the office now for an hour or so, then take Iain to the train, this is his bowling night, then I might get some time in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.