Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fisherman's curse

This pelican had spotted the fisherman or more particularly, the fisherman's bucket and swooped down to the rock shelf. I am standing just near the bucket and it was keeping an eye on me and the fisherman. The fisherman was oblivious to what was going on and I wandered off further down the rock shelf. I turned around to see it swallowing a fish it must have taken from the bucket. What cheek.

In other news, Hannah and Hamish were spotted by a talent scout and have gone on tour. I am not sure what their act is called whether it is John and Yoko, Sonny and Cher or Brian Wilson and Ozzy Osbourne (I rather liked that last combination as both are still alive - well just still alive). Just back from a Trivia Night (came second). It is late and I am going to catch up on journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.