Introducing....

this year's cygnets on the Kennet and Avon Canal :)

Thank you for all the stars, hearts and comments on my poppy yesterday :)

This morning I had a really long lie in (unusual for me, but I had no appointments for once and no particular plans for the day).  

After a late breakfast I made the effort to get up and drove to the local park.  Surprised to find spaces at 12 noon,  although it was busy it wasn't full for a change :)

As I wandered through the park I spotted first one, then another tiny duckling.  They were so fast that although I got plenty of shots, some of them weren't that brilliant...

I walked on along the canal the other side of the bridge and crossed the road under the pub in the town that I've blipped before.  I never dreamed that I would see cygnets again :)  

There are not as many as the 11 there were at the beginning of last year about this time (they sadly didn't all survive)!  I don't know if they will be from the same parents or not, I mean to read up on that now :)

With the weather still grey and chilly (though warmer than yesterday), I think those half dozen cygnets certainly made my day :)  

Lots more of ducklings and cygnets in flickr!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.