New garden visitor!

Came across this little fellow on the Choisya ....... it is a Wasp Beetle ( or so it says in my book) ...... I've never seen one before ...... I was chuffed that he was happy to pose for me ..... Blip sorted! :-)

I'm glad to say that the weather finally seems to have remembered it's supposed to be Summer! Not that hot yet ..... around the mid teens ..... but at least it's a lot warmer, the wind has dropped & the sun is doing its best to break through the clouds! There is hope :-)

Had a wander in the garden to assess the damage the strong wind & torrential rain has caused ...... thankfully it's not too bad.

My Thrift plants have been flattened ..... but they are trying their best to recover ..... everything else seems to have withstood the onslaught quite well thankfully :-)

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars & heart on yesterday's Flower Friday blip ..... chuffed you liked it :-)

Hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.