Dogs Day in Tivoli Friheden

We left home at 7.30 this morning, which was ok as I still wake early after having returned from Japan (time difference).

We drove for about 3 hours to Aarhus, where we were met in Tivoli Friheden (amusement park) by Kennel Club staff.

We got all our stuff in and soon after Lone and her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Puma arrived too.

And then the entertainment on stage started. Hero was first dog to perform, then Lone and Puma performed their routine.

Then there were some other dog acts and finally Biscuit and I closed the show.

Hero was struggling a bit on the rather slippery stage, but Biscuit was a star - he did not put a paw wrong and he was so cool. 

After the show, we sat for a bit and tried to cool off. It has been more than 30 degrees warm today.

3 hours drive home and then I stopped to check on my friend Ingelise's dogs as she is away tonight and I had promised to feed her dogs and take them out for a walk. 

At 7 pm I took my  boys to the lake for a swim. Just what we needed after a busy and very hot day.

My pictures today are:
Top left: Hero performing to music from The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.
Top right: Biscuit performing to Dean Martin's Sway.
Botton: The boys in the amusement park. 

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.