Who turned the light off???

We woke to rain rain rain this morning. A surprise after the beautiful, warm day we had yesterday, but the weather seemed to suit the sad news from London. Another terror attack :-(

I was hoping that the weather would improve before I had to go out, so I started the day with Netflix whilst Gollum said good morning to his Uncle Hero - that's what he is doing in this picture :-)
Sweet patient Hero is taking all of Gollum's silly antics well. 

Eventually I gave up on waiting and put my water proof clothes on and took the boys out for a good, but rather wet training session.

After out training, we went for a walk by the lake and the boys got a swim too. They were already wet through due to the rain, so no point in keeping them out of the water. 

Happy Pentecost.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.