A lovely day

The day started in a rather hectic way, but ended well.

I wanted to cut the grass, but my lawn mover (which was very old) died and in stead of cutting grass, I ended up surfing the internet for a new one.

The chepest one was in Roskilde, so I went there.... and got what I was after... And then I continued towards Hillerød, where my sister lives and went to visit her.

We had lunch and a chat and then my youngest nephew Marcus had a birthday party to go to. Whilst he was away, my sister and my oldest nephew Andreas and I went to Frederiksborg Castle and took the boys for a lovely walk. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens, had ice cream (the boys did too) and when it was time to collect Marcus, we brought pizza home for tea.

I have 3 worn out dogs now - they had a great day out and now they are ready for a nap :-D

This  is my sister and Andreas by the lake in Hillerød with the castle in the background.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.