Mindseye

By Mindseye

Wait for me Mum!!!

A warm night but a good nights sleep for both of us :-)

This morning after breakfast we walked into town so hub could collect a prescription, we didn't stop for a coffee as we were expecting youngest and his wife to call in at some point today. Sis also said she might call in as she was over our way at a Doggy fund raiser.

I popped round to the little lake on our estate with my camera to see how the little ducklings are coming on......as you can see, very well indeed!! They are so lovely now, waddling around after their mummy.....they are quite curious little things and because I was stood still, they came right up under my feet, all I had to do was point my camera downwards! Of all the shots I liked this best :-)

Once we were back, we had a coffee, looked at the papers, had bacon and tomatoes on toast for lunch then we spent all afternoon in the garden. It was quite humid and when the sun did break through boy was it strong! Proper sun protection was required, as was the brolly over the table and chairs......we did sit in the shade a while.

As it turned out youngest didn't come until late afternoon and sis didn't make it at all......we sat outside and chatted with youngest and DiL, we had a couple of beers, just one of those nice impromptu couple of hours :-)

We have a pair of coal tits frequenting the garden at the moment, and some gold finches that are using the bird bath.....will try my luck capturing them over the next few days :-)

Just had a quick easy chicken and bacon pasta for dinner.

Hope you're all enjoying your weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.