Tickling and Truffles

While M took our visitors into the Fluviário, I went and sat with my feet in the water, off the end of the jetty, to work on my sermon - was just enough sun to make it perfect. Listening to the birds and the occasional fish surfacing, and watching the swifts swooping low over the water, catching their lunch.

All very peaceful until I saw a small snake sticking its head up between the slats on the jetty to catch the sun. I didn't get up, but I did feel slightly uncomfortable from then on... imagine it wasn't poisonous, but wouldn't particularly want one tickling my bum...

Visitors have gone back to Lisbon, after the most amazing lunch at Bia's, which began with tuberas, a type of Alentejano truffle, which is a rare delicacy only available at this time of year - there have been more this year because of all the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.