Allium with a twist

Another cold and dreary day, half of which was again spent on Portholme Meadow recording quadrats. I wasn't tempted to take any photographs there - the cool wind didn't encourage hanging about!

Back home in the garden the Alliums seemed to fit this week's Flower Friday theme of 'Circles'. I've photographed them many times before, but this time wanted to try something a little more creative, so used a low shutter speed and twisted the zoom during the exposure. Most of my attempts were messy, but I ended up with three images I quite liked and this was the most fitting for the challenge.

It was a good end to the week. Ben had taken two mock exams yesterday, and was really pleased to have achieved an A in Computer Science, with very little revision. He struggled with the subject at the start of the year, particularly the computer programming, but was praised by both his tutors for his persistence which has now paid off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.