The face of Pleasant Point

I did a bit of work this morning then took myself off for some fresh air.  I decided to drive in a new direction today so headed inland.  

Pleaseant Point had a lot to offer; including a smiling faced clock (look closely at where the hands should be) and a great cafe.

I happened to show up on a day that their wee steam train was running so sat in a cafe watching families travelling on the train and enjoying the lovely autumn weather.

It was also the day that the cafe there holds its Custard Square eating contest.  I didn't stay for that, but I did have a Custard Square with my lunch.  Well I had to, all the proceeds from Denheath Custard Square sales today were going to South Canterbury Child Cancer fundraising. I just couldn't turn down the opportunity to donate! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.