Herefords and Little Mount Peel

Today is the first time I've been off the property for 10 days, so it was great to experience the 'outside world' once more.

I went in with Mrs H to the thriving mid-Canterbury metropolis that is Ashburton, as we had to get some groceries. It was so nice to see the snow on the mountains, and generally experience life outside our four walls.

I managed the path a little better this time; I shortened my crutches by one click yesterday and it's made a huge improvement to my manoeuvrability, so getting up to the car was a lot easier. Also as I have a few more degrees of bend I can sit reasonably comfortably in the front seat. Good times. Coming down the path to he house is still a little fraught, but I'm sure it will get easier.

On our way down our drive I asked Mrs H to stop so I could get this shot of the cattle in the bottom paddock with Little Mount Peel in the background. It's been another stunning day, here's to the fine, crispy weather continuing!

I'm back blipping today, so check out yesterday's entry too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.