Al fresco

Finally sunshine over this side today - all day. Bailey and I were up, walked and home again before 9 and then I bowed to the inevitable and got some work done in preparation for the start of Term 6 tomorrow. Some Y13 marking and lesson prep. was all done by quarter past twelve and with Y11's last exam on Tuesday, today was possibly the last of the busiest Sundays. In fact, come June 17th  when Y13 have their exam, my timetable goes down to Y10 and Y7 only. I think I'll manage to fill my time however. 

A fairly quick food shop before lunch and then reading this afternoon - the second of the Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy finished. I can't say that I am finding her particularly likeable so a bit of a lighter choice next. 

It was lovely enough still to eat tea outside and Bailey appreciated the chance of licking out my bowl. And then a walk before settling down for Sunday night telly. Bailey eventually joined me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.