With a vengeance

Back to work with a vengeance today. On paper, I shouldn't have been too busy: only 2 lessons to teach and time to get my head around the start of term. In actuality, I got very little of my own work done once everyone else was in and sending me emails - over 70 in total would seem to indicate that everyone else has a bit too much time on their hands. 

One student at the end of the day who wanted a final pep talk before the English Language exam tomorrow morning. Time well spent hopefully. I was home in the sunshine to Bailey who was happy to be out in the garden once he was released. A walk - and three lie-downs - before I left him again to head for the gym for Body Pump Express. 45 minutes - and I'm not sure that I could have lasted any longer. I have taken the bestest friend's advice and soaked in the bath in preparation for not being able to move tomorrow. I struggled to select reverse on the car with jelly arms so let's hope the soaking does it's job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.