The Dominoe Effect .

Yesterday we went to Salts Mill.
Then the next stop was Skipton.
In Skipton I saw the X43 Witchway Bus
Late enroute home we drove by Pendle & noted a sign for Pendle Heritage .
Then I realized why the busy company is called WITCH -
Today a journey was made to the Pendle Heritage . It is beautiful See 1. They gave us a marvellous map and details of Craggs Dig .This was the last day of an archaeological dig
The drive took us through Sabden .( fabulous spot) I couldn't resist blipping the vintage car . Then way up we found another ice cream  place . Up north of the Chum Clough Reservoir.A longish walk and in 29°c hot work .ended at the dig pics 4 show some pieces I was given .5 shows Alex who organizes such events .As you will see one dig had been carefully filled in . Most of the pieces are returned to the earth .Special pieces are taken back ..It was exciting, and informative . The long walk back resulted in a second visit to Salts. As for me I will be investigating the villages via the X43 this coming week .Pendle Hill Archaeology

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.