The Princess Adventures

By emilyy

In just one week!

I can not believe how quickly this has came round, in just one week I will be heading off to work in America. Maine to be precise, where I will be for two months before travelling the country for a month with my best friend who will be meeting me out there when my contract ends. To say that I'm excited would be an understatement!!
It doesn't seem two minutes ago I was given this amazing opportunity having phone interviews to America, sorting my paperwork and attending my visa appointment to it now being just around the corner.
But if you know me at all you will probably know just how unprepared I actually am, only today have I even started thinking about packing and what I'm going to take and in all honesty I'm pretty clueless. Apparently 90 pairs of knickers for 90 days is too excessive...seems pretty reasonable to me even if our laundry does get done every 7 days haha!
23kg for 3 months though... I've never really been good at the whole packing lightly thing... But I'm sure I'll manage I always reassure myself with the fact that if I do forget anything which is pretty inevitable you will be able to buy anything you could possibly need there.

I am hoping to keep this updated as much as possible throughout my journey, mainly for my family and friends who I hope will be missing me as much as I will miss them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.