Returning to the boat ramp

I've had a great day. We've fished Lake Aviemore today. It's a big lake and prone to wind when there is none anywhere else. Today lived up to that reputation and it was rough and cold out on the main part of the lake.

My mate did well in the morning catching 3 browns to hpx's none. That's ok, he had lean times when we fished at Easter. After lunch we fished the main channel, the part of the lake that leads from Benmore Dam down past the small town of Otematata, and out to the main lake.

I caught 3 good rainbow Jacks, all between 5 and just shy of 6 pounds. I guess fishermen talk in pounds because it sounds better than kilograms ;-)

I had a great day and the fish capped it off. This is the channel leading back to the boat ramp. The light playing on the ripples were lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.