The Boundary Walk

Went to my first meeting of our Writer's Group in some while this afternoon. We had a couple of new people and lively contributions from everyone. It was a very engaging and supportive session. The rest of the afternoon was spent watching cricket and catching up with a few people at the club. The sun finally appeared late in the afternoon allowing for the shirt to come off and indulge in a bit of basking. Sadly, we lost the game, perhaps because we had to bat under cloudy conditions. Batting seems a whole lot easier when the sun is out.

I didn't stay until the end because I realised I hadn't eaten since breakfast and the energy levels had suddenly dipped. Finally, walking up the hill, slowly, I was spotted by some very good friends as I passed in front of their kitchen window. I'd not seen them properly in a very long while. I soon had a beer in my hand and enjoyed a lovely catch-up. Thanks J and R. My most sociable day for many months - although I was totally spent by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.