MONO MONDAY - REFLECTIONS

“Something reflected or the image so produced, as by a mirror”

As well as having a pink robe and pink slippers, I also have a pair of very bright pink flip-flops. Here they are reflected in the wardrobe mirror in our bedroom but of course, as this is Mono Monday you can't see that they are pink so you will have to use your imagination and take my word for it - but I have put another photograph in my extras so that you can see how bright they are.

When I was much younger, we were encouraged to read and learn verses from our Bible, committing them to memory, so that we could bring them back to mind when we needed them - I am so grateful to my Sunday School teachers for encouraging me to do this.  

We only had the King James Authorised Version, and The Message wasn’t around when I was younger, but this version says it perfectly: 

By his Son, God created the world 
     in the beginning, 
          and it will all belong to the Son 
               at the end. 
This Son perfectly MIRRORS God, 
     and is stamped with God’s nature. 
He holds everything together 
     by what he says - powerful words!
Hebrews 1 : 2-3 The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.