Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Mono Monday - REFLECTIONS - MM124

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Painted Lady yesterday, it's sitting on the bottom of page 2 of popular! :-)

I wandered down the track to the pond mid morning in search of reflections for Mono Monday.  Everything down there is in full bloom and so I got completely distracted by all the wild flowers and insects. I've put some shots on Flickr if you fancy a nose.

I had a play with a few pairs of sunglasses for this as I've always wanted to have go at this type of shot. It's not perfect by I like it plus it looks much better in mono than the original colour version.

Thanks to RedFlash who's hosting Mono Monday this month. More entries and be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.