Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Painted Lady

I went down to a different part of the sand dunes just before lunch as I'd noticed the wild yellow lupins whilst driving by recently. It was lovely down there where the sun was shining and the wild flowers looked and smelt wonderful. I took lots of photos of the flowers, grasses, birds and insects. I saw my first dragonfly whizzing around but lost track of it whilst chatting to a dog walker and his Norfolk Terrier.

Just as I was about to get in the car I spotted this beautiful Painted lady feeding on some sort of thistle. It's always delightful to see these butterflies as it feels like summer is here or certainly on the way.

RedFlash is hosting Mono Monday this month and has set the theme of REFLECTIONS for tomorrow with the tags mm124 and MonoMonday124.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.