Too hot today...

...wondering about making some summer dresses...or something...
I don't use paper patterns...I never have...I just rip up material and create something...
I have never used one of these ideas in this book ever...it was published in 1973.

I have been reading it today...and I don't follow instructions either...the first one to the left I rather liked but if she is doing what I think she is doing with that top bit and dragging it up to the armpits before pinning it over the shoulders, I am pretty sure it is going to be extremely uncomfortable and slice my arms off...

I like the cape but that is not exactly summer gear....

Those fancy trousers at the bottom I half fancy doing...but all that material????

I do have 5 or 6 good long lengths of material...

I might just do my usual rip the material up and see what materialises....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.