Flooded Flower Garend

   I got what I was asking for, only more than I wanted.  We have a tropical depression coming through today.  We needed rain, but now we may get flooding.  The garden next to my house is getting so much rain it is overflowing into the yard.  We are expecting 8-12 inches of rain in 24 hours, depending on which part of the storm comes over my house.
   Now, Molly and Abby are out under the tree, looking up at the squirrels.  You see, my air conditioning is broken and the doors and windows are as wide open as possible, with the rain.  So far, there is minimal wind.  The picture is grainy because of all the rain coming down.  
   Such is life in Florida.  Even with the broken air, the rain and the storms, I am very grateful to be living in Florida.  When life hands you lemons..........
Make Lemonade!
   
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.