April Rains in June..........

We have had a rainy day today.  North of me, the weather report said that they got from 4 to 7 inches, depending on how much further you went.  Everything is really greening up nicely.  The grass will need mowing again, but the fire hazard has been discontinued.

   I went outside and sat under the front overhang with my camera.  I watched and listened to the rain splatter on the roof, run off the roof and then plunk on the concrete walk, or kerplop in the runoff puddles.  It was a really sweet music, comforting and relaxing that all is well.  

When I looked out on the road in front of my house to witness the running water on the the pavement, excentuated by the tall splashes from the rain drops hitting the water and then the shallows from the pavement.   I was content to sit wait for the storm to let up, for a while.  We were treated to a whole day of this display from nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.