fs2012

By FrankS

The Apple of His Eye

Another warm day, I'm not sure when this weather will break; that's typically English, complain when the weather is unseasonably wet and cold, then wish the good weather away worrying about when it's going to rain!

As far as I'm concerned the weather can stay warm like this for as long as it likes.

I was working down in Chipping Campden this morning, showing someone how to set up and use their new iPhone 3GS. As I may have mentioned in the past, I'm not an iPhone fan, preferring my HTC Android, but after two hours of tuition the thing was beginning to grow on me. Though there are certain things that still irk me, such as setting up an Apple ID to access the App Store and other services. The password validation is so finicky, and when someone is new to smart phones as my customer was, it's difficult enough to get used to typing on a screen, without it then mocking you 'cos you typed it wrong, or worse, Apple is not happy with what you've chosen.

Anyway we finally managed to get it set up and I showed him the wonders of Internet and Email from his armchair, how to find interesting You Tube clips and all those other necessities of life ;-)

I'll stick to my Android for a while, if only because I'm only just into my new contract.

We've had a fairly healthy harvest of lavender in the garden, so Ann decided to bring some in to fragrant the kitchen. We thought the photo I took was a bit 'arty'; so that's today's effort.

I've also be playing around with Spot Colouring in Picasa on some test prints following a conversation with Jezzebela who takes some amazing photographs and I once described as 'making the ordinary extraordinary'. So watch this space for yet more zany artistic effects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.