Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

A slight surplus of water...

After yesterday's sunshine, it was back to the norm today.

I had to drive to Newcastle on a wee family errand - it took me 5 hours, mainly due to every slow moving lorry/horse box/camper van/lost tourist deciding to share the road just in front of my car.

I lost a tooth whilst eating a polomint. Hmmm - I spend so much time at my dentist's surgery that the staff keep threatening to invite me to their Xmas bash. Also, since I signed on at his practice he's been having quite a few exotic foreign holidays...

Just enough time to break out the old faithful fish-eye and have a wander into the Newlands burn, just outside my house. I was wearing a t-shirt, shorts and wellies. Consequently the midgies had a feast on my pale flesh.

You gotta keep laughing...

(n.b. does anyone else with an ultra-wide angle lens fancy a 'fish-eye face-off?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.