Summer wardrobe

To my mind, we should all be dressing like this dapper gentleman in this fine weather.

Worked at Hannah's until lunchtime, drove home, worked in the afternoon. My garden office doesn't really feel right for working on such sunny days, I think I should be writing a novel or painting.

Then I lifted the ban on new food shopping ( there wasn't really enough time to make proper shopping worth it after Iceland last week) and went to Lidls. I bought pretty much everything including their entire picpoul de pinet selection, thus putting my effort at reduced drinking this week in serious risk. Quick run into Waitrose to buy Daisy's tofu ( I have no idea, please don't ask) and now the kitchen is full to bursting.

All done for today then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.