Summer has arrived!

What a bloody joke, I've got no coat, no proper shoes and nothing by means of waterproof anything. Suns out now though so maybe my summer trousers planned for tomorrow ( but still need a Good Iron) will not look like sheer madness. The bunting is out in town though, that's the main thing.

The 5am start this morning had further joy added by the cat pissing on Daisy's bed. Then lots of rain in a thankfully otherwise completely clear drive. Then a very fabulous interview (me interviewing someone else, not me for a new job, I have enough of them), a good appraisal (again, not mine), then it all started to go downhill a bit for the afternoon.

More boosting though with wine and pie in the pub though and some good laughs. Aside from the laughs, that won't do much for my lose a stone challenge though. Just one meal though, can't do too much harm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.